Wizkid The Only Artist To Go Home With Two Award On 2018 Afrimma Award

“Soco” gets two Afrimma as wizkid win best song of th year and video of the year.

 Davido won the award for ‘Best Male West Africa’; and Nasty C nabbed the ‘Best Male Artist South Africa’ trophy. Other Nigerian acts who won big, include Yemi Alade, Burna Boy and Flavour. 

Check out the full list below;

Check out the full list of winners here:
Best Male West Africa
Davido – Nigeria
Best Female West Africa
Yemi Alade – Nigeria
Best Male East Africa
Eddy Kenzo – Uganda
Best Female East Africa
Sheebah Karungi – Uganda
Best Male Central Africa
Fally Ipupa – Congo
Best Female Central Africa
Daphne – Cameroon
Best Male Southern Africa
Nasty C – South Africa
Best Female Southern Africa
Ammara Brown – Zimbabwe
Best Male North Africa
Ihab Amir – Morroco
Best Female North Africa
Souhila Ben Lachhab – Algeria
Best African Group
Toofan – Togo
Crossing Boundaries With Music Award
MHD – Senegal/ France
Best Gospel
Papa Dennis – Kenya
Best Newcomer
Ykee Benda – Uganda
Artist of The Year
Fally Ipupa – Congo
Best Live Act
Flavour – Nigeria
Best DJ Africa
Dj Dollar – Senegal
Best African DJ USA
Dj Ecool – Nigeria
AFRIMMA Video of The Year
Wizkid – “Soco”
Music Producer of The Year
Masterkraft – Nigeria
Best African Dancer
Didi Emah – Nigeria
Best Rap Act
Khaligraph Jones – Kenya
Song of The Year
Wizkid – “Soco”
Best Lusophone
Kyaku Kyadaff – Angola
Best Francophone
Toofan – Togo
Best African Dancehall/Reggae Act
Burna Boy – Nigeria

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: