According to Genius, the tracklist also includes a collaboration with Chris Brown and Young Thug (“Shopping Spree”), plus appearances from Africa’s own Mayorkun, Mugeez, Sho Madjozi, and Bella Shmurda.

Davido Features Nicki Minaj, Chris Brown, Nas, Lil Baby And Others In His Fourth Coming Project "A Better Time".

The album, which arrives a year after his 2019 LP A Good Time, was not planned and resulted from his tour being canceled due to COVID. “I got back in the studio, and funny enough, I was making better music than I had previously dropped, and we just kept going,” Davido told Rolling Stone. “Before I knew it I had 20 songs in the studio, all done and recorded and finished. Then I was like, ‘Should I just put it out?’”

“My sophomore album was called A Good Time, so, obviously, A Better Time, it’s a better album,” he added. “I took my time. Better visuals, better production, everything as a whole package.”

A Better Time drops Friday. See the tracklist below.

A Better Time Tracklist

1. “FEM”

2. “Jowo”

3. “Something Fishy”

4. “Holy Ground” feat. Nicki Minaj

5. “Heaven”

6. “Very Special”

7. “The Best” feat. Mayorkun

8. “Shopping Spree” feat. Chris Brown and Young Thug

9. “Sunlight”

10. “Tanana”

11. “Mebe” feat. Mugeez

12. “La La” feat. CKay

13. “So Crazy” feat. Lil Baby

14. “Birthday Cake” feat. Hit-Boy and Nas

15. “I Got a Friend” feat. Mayorkun & Sho Madjozi

16. “Fade” feat. Bella Shmurda

17. “On My Way” feat. Sauti Sol